Follow

Impact to Results after re-running position files

Results in Rapptr work on a day-to-day basis and will be updated with any changes in the data being uploaded. You can upload position files for the same NAV date multiple times to correct data discrepancies or update your results if required.

It is important to understand how Rapptr works when uploading updated data for the same NAV date and the effect this has on existing Results for that NAV date. We have listed the different scenarios and their respective outcomes below:

Scenario A: Disclosure triggered in first upload, non-disclosure result triggered after re-run

If a disclosure was triggered and closed (“marked as filed”) for a NAV date that is re-run afterwards and the result changes the holding % causing the result type (OK, Warning, Info) to change, it will trigger a completely new result. There will be no history of the previous disclosure for that NAV date that triggered before the re-run.

The new result will be treated as brand new and the status will be set to "Unassigned" and "Unactioned". This is considered entirely separate from the (now invisible) Disclosure that has been replaced. The same will apply for a disclosure that was triggered and closed but “rejected”. 

Example: Disclosure triggered and Marked as Filed (RECTICEL)

1111.png

 

Example: New Result: OK (RECTICEL change in value -0.5% to -0.1%) set unactioned

i2.png

The above behaviour will apply to Disclosure results changing to Info and Warning results as well.

 

Scenario B: Disclosure triggered in first upload, Disclosure result triggered after re-running

If a disclosure was triggered and closed (“marked as filed”) for a NAV date that is re-run afterwards where there is a change in the percent holding and the result is a disclosure with a different value, then this will re-open the disclosure (Rapptr will show the status of the result as “Re-Opened”).

Example: RECTICEL Disclosure at -0.5% - status "Marked as Filed"

i3.png

Example: RECTICEL Disclosure at -0.550 - status "Re-opened"

i4.png

If a disclosure was triggered and left open (status: “disclosing”) for a NAV date that is re-run afterwards and the result is a disclosure with a different value, then this will still show as a disclosure but with the different value (Rapptr will show the status of the result as “disclosing”).

Example: BMW AG Disclosure at -0.499% - status "Disclosing"

i5.png

Example: BMW AG new Disclosure at -0.749% - status "Disclosing"

i4.png

If a disclosure was triggered and left open (status: “unactioned”) for a NAV date that is re-run afterwards and the result is a disclosure with a different value, then this will still show as a disclosure but with the different value (Rapptr will show the status of the result as “unactioned”).

Example: BMW AG new Disclosure at -0.499% - status "Unactioned"

i6.png

Example: BMW AG new Disclosure at -0.699% - status "Unactioned"

i7.png

 

Would I see the previous disclosure result when the re-run has caused a new Result (Warning, Info, OK)?

No, the new file will overwrite the previous results. The count of different result types will change between uploads and this can also be checked in the email notifications listing number of disclosures, unknowns, warnings, etc. for each file uploaded.

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.